ss questions

Guest pixie7

Guest pixie7

Hi I'm hoping you wise people can help.

I'm waiting on my skills assessment and want to start preparing for the State Sponsorship form.

What doc's do I need? Do I need CV/references/etc Do they need to be certified? Do I need any documents at this point proving our de facto relationship? Did people include info to prove that there are jobs in Adelaide that they could do or any info proving that they have been in touch with agencies/companies etc?

I'm hoping to get everything together so as soon as we get the skills assessment back we can get SS started. So any info/tips/advice would be gratefully accepted.

I have my IELTS next month as I'm a Primary Teacher.

Thanks

Guest Claire
Hi I'm hoping you wise people can help.

I'm waiting on my skills assessment and want to start preparing for the State Sponsorship form.

What doc's do I need? Do I need CV/references/etc Do they need to be certified? Do I need any documents at this point proving our de facto relationship? Did people include info to prove that there are jobs in Adelaide that they could do or any info proving that they have been in touch with agencies/companies etc?

I'm hoping to get everything together so as soon as we get the skills assessment back we can get SS started. So any info/tips/advice would be gratefully accepted.

I have my IELTS next month as I'm a Primary Teacher.

Thanks

Hey,

It is optional to send your CV, you have to send a letter from your employer - the documents do not have to be certified, just normal photocopies.

You don't need proof of de-facto relationship.

You need copy of all family members passports, copy of IELTS results, copies of amy australian qualifications if you sat this, we were advised by our agent to have a financial statement completed and this was to be signed off by our solictor, but this wasnt requested on the SA application - but we sent this anyways.