Where to live Adelaide?

Guest william buchanan

Guest william buchanan

Hi all, I've been looking at the forum for months now and as I'm hopefull that I will get my Visa within the next few weeks wondered if I could get some advice. I've not been to Adelaide before and after researching various suburbs like the sound of Woodcroft. It seems to be near to city/beach, reasonable house prices and has good amenities incl. golf course for my mad keen golfing family. I am a self employed plumber/bathroom installer in uk and i'm hoping to get something similar in Oz. Can anyone confirm if it is a good area or give any other suggestions. Any help would be greatly appreciated

Billy

Guest Guest75

Woodcroft is not a bad suburb at all. I know it fairly well.

2 golf courses, The Vines and Thaxted Park.

Very short car trip to the beach.

Schools good and reasonable shopping facilities around.

35 mins from the city.

Guest william buchanan

Hi, thanks for the info. It goes a little way to helping us choose, although I know that you really have to see it to get a feel. We are hoping to get a rental when we come over and take our time driving around. Could I just pick your brains some more. Do you have any idea if they are building new houses anywhere near woodcroft? Do you think we would get a rental easily enough? From what we can make out on forums it is a nightmare. Also does anyone know if you can buy a car while in temporary rental as it seems really expensive to hire one for a month or so. How easy is it to get the kids (9+10) enrolled into school in Woodcroft?

Thanks all

Billy, louisa, Aaron&Jack

Guest Guest75