Wont make the deadline

Guest jakeandshelley

Guest jakeandshelley

Hi,

I am a Primary School Teacher who started this process in November 2008. All the changes have lead us down the SS route ( we always wanted to end up in Adelaide though). However my skills assessment had expired so had to apply for a new one. There were a few hitches and now we will miss tomorrow's deadline!

Anyone in the same boat? Can you offer any advice on what to do next?

Thanks, Shelley. x

Guest pixie7

Shelley,

I'm so sorry for your situation. I'm a primary teacher too and hopefully docs will be delivered tomorrow to make the deadline:huh:

Do you have IELTS etc ready? Not sure what advice I can give- all waiting until July and the new points test and SS lists. Fingers crossed SA will keep Primary teachers on- let us know how you do.

Goodluck- I'm sure your time will come :)

Guest harrison clan

Hi Shelley,

We are in the same boat, still waiting to hear back from the TRA, so we have missed the deadline too. Are there any other states sponsoring primary teachers you could try? Have you already lodged your visa app and are adding SS? If not, will you have enough points come July with the new points test proposed?

We are going to apply for WA SS when we get the TRA, they are taking about 4-5 weeks just now so hopefully we should hear back from them before July. Adelaide has always been our first choice and I was gutted when they announced the deadline, but if in order to get there we have to spend a couple of years in WA first then so be it.

Hopefully the goalposts won't change again, I just wish we knew exactly what was going to happen in July, but I guess we'll all just have to wait and see.

Good luck whichever route you take :)

Wendy

Guest helene73
Hi Shelley,