Please help with Visa Options

Guest jessandleon

Guest jessandleon

Hi,

My partner and I have recently moved from the UK to Adelaide. We took several months out and travelled through Asia. I am a permanent resident as my parents emigrated over here 7 years ago and I was put onto the family application.

My partner is only on a working holiday visa. He is a qualified joiner by trade. I want him to apply for a defacto visa or a work sponsored visa but find the application, cost etc extremely confusing as there are sooo many options.

I would really appreciate any advice on what application would be best and what the costs are etc.. Would really love to stay here as after being here i have no sudden urge to go back to the UK.

Hi,

My partner and I have recently moved from the UK to Adelaide. We took several months out and travelled through Asia. I am a permanent resident as my parents emigrated over here 7 years ago and I was put onto the family application.

My partner is only on a working holiday visa. He is a qualified joiner by trade. I want him to apply for a defacto visa or a work sponsored visa but find the application, cost etc extremely confusing as there are sooo many options.

I would really appreciate any advice on what application would be best and what the costs are etc.. Would really love to stay here as after being here i have no sudden urge to go back to the UK.

Hi there

Could you afford to pay a Registered Migration Agent to discuss the various possible options with you and to help you to work out what the best option would be in your situation? If you could afford around $200 AUD for a face-to-face chat, I could recommend 3 or 4 agents in Adelaide where a face-to-face meeting could be arranged for the sort of figure that I suggest. You could then contact them all and "shop around" for the agent that you feel you would get on with the best.