Migration advise.

Guest sdip

Hi,

We have recently got our 475 visa. We are planning to migrate by June/July 2012. I have my wife (housewife) and two kids (7,3). In profession I am an IT Manager. I am looking for following questions. Any advise will be highly appreciated.

- What will be the ideal location to look for temporary house which should be nearer to IT park?

- Is AUD 300 per week budget enough for 2 bedroom house rent?

- What are the documents I should carry to open bank account and which bank has more coverage across Adelaide?

- What will be tentative cost for our elder son's primary education and younger one's kindergarten? I believe since its 475 visa so we will not have any facility.

- What will be tentative medical costs?

- Is there any website where I can have major IT consultant's name?

Thanks a lot if you can spend some of your valuable time and help to understand the migration process. Please advise me if I am missing something.

Sandip

Guest pixie7

Hi congratulations on visa :biggrin:

Google some rental agents in adelaide try http://www.realestate.com.au but basically yes $300 looks like enough for a rental but it depends what area- I would secure a job first and then look for housing- lots of people go for a holiday rental for a few weeks/months on arrival.

We are looking at Adelaide Bank and NAB but I know HSBC is there too- not sure on docs- presume passport/birth cert etc

Cant help with costs of schools or medical ins as we dont have children and qualify for medicare.

IT website= seek, Talent International, Hays or just google IT agencies Adelaide.

Hope Ive helped a little

Goodluck!