i Know this is a long shot but here goes!

janice1uk

I am looking for a suitable hair salon that would sponsor my daughter. She has finished her level 3 in the uk but now wants to join us in Adelaide. she is missing us and sykpe is heart breaking with us both being in tears most of the time. I have spoken to an migration agent who has said this would be her quickest option. My husband and i will pay all the cost. She can not get a skilled visa because she has just qualified. So if anyone out there can please help or can give me any contacts then i would be exremley greatful.

Janice Hi,

I'm no migration expert but if your daughter's just qualified then why not get a work and holiday visa to begin with. Then later on change it to a more permanent visa? It just popped up after I read your post. Hope it works out for you guys and soon:smile:

Hello Janice

How old is your daughter, please, and is she single without any dependents? If so then I would agree with Ali. Why not get her a subclass 417 Working Holiday visa to begin with? She is much more likely to be able to obtain sponsorship if she has been working for an Aussie employer who likes her, thinks she is good at the job etc:

http://www.immi.gov.au/visitors/working-holiday/417/

She could potentially spend up to 2 years on a WHV as long as she does something like crop-picking for at least 3 months during the first 12 months.

Also, if she is both young enough for a WHV and she is single, who knows? She ,ight meet an Aussie who turns out to be the man of her dreams. If that happened then Partner migration would become possible for her in due course.

Did the <igration Agent consider these possibilities with you?

Cheers

Gill

Hello Janice