From experience how long does a medical take???

Guest leanne800

Guest leanne800

Hi

Sorry to start a new thread for this as I am sure it has been asked before - I'm still very new to this :smile:

My husband, teenage daughter and myself have got our medicals this Saturday morning at Spire Little Aston Hospital in Sutton Coldfield as they seemed the most practical clinic for us. From experience how long does the medical take? - I was planning on it being all morning and perhaps some of the afternoon.

I just thought if I new roughly what to expect it would help with any white coat syndrome any of us had especially the teenager who hasn't done anything like this before.

Also from looking at other posts am I right in thinking it takes around 3 weeks for most people from having the medicals to hearing if your visa is granted for a SS application. We sent off the request for the PCs around 10 days ago :)

Thanks

Leanne

Hello Leanne

We are a family of three, albeit our son was one at the time of the medical. You're probably looking at the morning to get it all carried out. Not much too worry about, take height, weight, blood pressure, blood tests and xray or chest area carried out and a brief chat with the doctor.

We were in for an afternoon, From memory took roughly 2 - 3 weeks for results.

Good luck with it all.

Cheers

Matt

Hi, I had my medicals done at the same clinic last year. I can't remember exactly how long it took, although I don't think it was much more than about an hour all up (just for me - my husband and kids are Aussie citizens so didn't have to have one).