Looking for advice!!

Guest Roobarb

Guest Roobarb

Hi All

I'm a newbie and have been doing my nosey about the site as we're intrested in moving over to Oz. I have to say what a great site this is and you all seem really friendly so i hope that you don't mind me dropping in.

My hubby and i currently live in not so sunny Scotland. I've been to Oz a few times and travelled about a bit. The idea of moving over to Oz has been one that i've had for many years that keeps popping up. I now have a 9 month old wee boy and have decided that we need to give it a try at least.

We got advised today that the best way for us to get in would be a State sponsored visa and that SA has my occupation and my husbands on their in demand list. So really i'm just looking for some general advice on Adelaide, any hints or tips that you would give if you were doing the whole process again, where best to stay etc etc. We'd be looking for something cheap and cheerful but in a nice area, close to the beach good short commute to CBD (not wanting much eh!).

I've been to Adelaide once a good few years ago mainly stopped through on way to Kangaroo island - did the visit to Glenelg etc, but didn't really pay too much attention wish i had now. We're coming over to Oz in Sep had originally only planned to visit Perth and Sydney but will now see if we can afford to squeeze in a quick reccie trip to Adelaide too - so if anyone could help us with what we NEED to look at or see in 2/3 days with regard to migrating your help would be much appreciated.

Oooohhh this is soooo exciting and we haven't even applied yet.

Thanks for your help :) mucho gracias!!!

Alison, Alan & Daniel xxx

Guest Rachael

Hi Alison

Excitement is one emotion you'll feel during your visa journey, but loads of others will come along with it! You'll find loads of info on here if you've got time to read it all. Best of luck.

Rachael. :cute: