Thread: Taking the dog

Taking the dog

This is my first time "posting" , so im sorry if this is in the wrong place or this has been asked loads of times before. :oops:

The wife & I are currently sorting thru the process of trying to move to Oz & are looking at Adelaide.
      The problem is we want to take our pet dog Harvey, a 3 year old staffy.
      We are obviously anxious of putting him thru the stress etc.

Has anyone out there gone thru this process already & can poss shre their knowledge with us!

We are worried if it will change the dog at all or even worse, make him ill or even kill him!!! :cry:
      Also what is the qurrantine stations like, are they near Adelaide, can you visit or is it best not to.

We were even thinking of arranging our arrival to be 30 days after the dogs arrival, so he is none the wiser.

Any advice on the above would be greatly appreciated.

And if your on a roll & cant stop typing, please advise us on best places to live in Adelaide, current job situation for Telecom engineers & hairdressers etc etc etc !!!!!!!!!!!

I have sooo much info from the various websites out there, but the best non biased advice will come from you people out thers .

Thanking you in advance & thanks for reading

I haven't got a dog to bring out myself but others I know have used Airpets which is based near Heathrow and a company called Golden Arrow which is in Wales somewhere, both have been highly recommended.I believe the costs add up to about 1900 or so.

Hope this helps

Jen :D

Port Noarlunga
      5 times
      Hi there

we are also in a dilema about taking our 10 year old labrador, he gets tired very easily and doesnt like the heat. The vet said labs only live for about 10-12 years, I feel cruel taking him and guilty leaving him behind, I couldnt leave him in a dogs home. Let me know what you decide.

Suzi and Matt

The Bowmans
      Hi Washo