where to live , moving from melbourne. please help

Guest Wellse

Guest Wellse

Hi, we are currently living in melbourne and are looking at moving to Adelaide. Been in Australia about 15months now, not really settled, loved adelaide when we visited, but we are not sure where to live! We have 3 young children one at school, we would like to be near a good school, parks and not too far from the hospital/CBD as I am a nurse, so dont want to have to travel for too long. We also would like to be near long day care/kinder. Family friendly area any suggestions would be much appreciated.

thanks

Hi, we currently live in the Eastern suburb of Rose Park. Our daughters go to Rose Park primary school which is a fantastic school. Rose Park is close to the CBD and the parklands (have a look on google maps). My wife works at the Wakefield hospital and generally cycles, but you can walk it in 20-mins. When are you looking to move? Reason for asking is that we're going to have to break our lease as we've just had an offer accepted on a house near Stoneyfell. Our rental is on Alexandra Avenue which also happens to be on the same road as the school (about 8 doors up!) :o) We've got 60-days completion target from tomorrow!

Rose Park School also has a pre-school, but we sent our youngest daughter to the Christian Brothers College Community Children's Centre on East Terrace which is just inside the parklands and a very short walk to Wakefield Hospital and the Royal Adelaide Hospital.

We lived in Melbourne too for a year and much prefer Adelaide. It's so much more relaxed.

Guest Wellse