475 Visa - 2 years Living, Permanency, Questions!

Guest merlino

Guest merlino

Hi all,

Think I might post a little about my situation.

Came here in Feb 2011, I have been working full-time since May 2011, and come May 2013, will be 2 years of working in Adelaide.

Questions,

1. I wish to apply for permanency, likely the subclass 887,

http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-skilled-migration/887/

2. To fulfil the 2 years living in Adelaide, what do I need to prove? Is full-time work considered proof of living?

- I am currently living with my gf

- I pay for utilities and electricity but the account is under my gf's name.

- I have receipts of expenditure, medical insurance, food, entertainment, groceries, petrol.

- I have a car, pay for rego.

- I have paid tax (as a resident) for financial year 2011.

Side Note: I have applied for a 1 year extension of my visa (pending medicals, police checks etc). I have calculated and my 475 visa (3 years since 1st point of entry), would be due to "expire" in Jan 2013.

Any assistance on my questions is greatly appreciated.

The 887 is the way to go as it is specifically for people on your visa and is usually a "box ticking" exercise. We did our in Feb this year.

We had rental agreements and the like to prove our living here. If you send in anything with your name on, and an SA address, such as you car rego, invoices from SA companies, wage slip copies from SA companies, bank statements, etc you should be fine. If you get your partner to write a statement declaring that you live with her and contribute to the expenses that will help too.

There is a checklist for the 887 visa, just give them everything it asks for on there. Most of it is easy.

Scan it all, and apply online ( I was advised to by immigration) and if its a good quality colour scan it doesnt need certifying by a JP.