Info please

Guest hopefulnurse

Guest hopefulnurse

Hi gang,

have not been on the site for a long time, would love it if anybody could help.

We are both 40 now and and have appointed a migration agent to deal with our application, here in the UK i am a registered nurse and my wife is in the first year of a midwifery degree programme, which she will drop should we receive our visas. i would be very grateful if anybody could give me any idea of how long we will be waiting should everything go smoothly for us to get our visas.

We have decided that now is the time for us to proceed with the application, we have three lads the oldest is 13, 10 and 9. the UK is becoming increasingly tiresome with the drug culture and violence on the streets and with the lads getting older now would be the time to up sticks.

Any info from nurses would be great, i have just sent off for my statement of entry from the NMC once this arrives the application can proceed and be lodged. :daydreaming:

Any guys out there who have any info with regard to starting salaries for general nurses with special interest in palliative care, or midwifery assistants starting salaries.

Have rambled for a bit, will post more questions as and when they arrive.

Cheers guys

Jim n Angie

Hi gang,

have not been on the site for a long time, would love it if anybody could help.

We are both 40 now and and have appointed a migration agent to deal with our application, here in the UK i am a registered nurse and my wife is in the first year of a midwifery degree programme, which she will drop should we receive our visas. i would be very grateful if anybody could give me any idea of how long we will be waiting should everything go smoothly for us to get our visas.