Any NURSES moving to Adelaide 2013?

apple

Hi, I am wondering if there are any nurses out there planning to move to Adelaide in 2013?

I am a District nurse. About 1/2 way through visa application process and hoping to move in the Autumn with my husband, an IT service delivery manager and two little girls, 5 and 7,. would be great to hear form other nurses, share experiences​.

I have posted a meet up thread for this month also if anyone interested. Would be lovely to meet up with other POA users. good luck with your plans!:wink:

Guest MandiMR2

Hi, I'm also a nurse (oncology & haematology), currently living & working in Lincoln. I've been granted my permanent visa & can't wait to move to Adelaide later this year with my partner. We're just finishing renovating our property ready to rent out, then we'll make a start with the move. Have you looked into shipping your stuff yet? If so any tips? I'm a forum newbie, so still figuring it all out, how do I look at the meet ups? lol

Hi Mandi, thanks for replying. I am currently looking in to shipping costs and will keep you psoted. Have heard that psoting some big boxes via "South seas or Seven seas" is cheaper than a part container. But need to research more.

MEET UP! Have planned meet up Leeds near MI for 20 Jan at a dog and family friendly pub. put your cursor over my apple member name and view my posts. all details in their. any probs let me know and will PM you details. Hope you can come.

Guest Bluebell

Hi everyone,

I'm also a nurse looking to move May time I've just been going insane trying to complete the visa application online because it kept timing me out aaaahhhhh. I'd love to meet up with everyone but am working the night before so may be a bit ambitious. I went for my medical post nights this week and can't remember much of my drive from Nottingham to Birmingham..... Prob not a bad thing!! Have a good time will be thinking of you all x x

Sue

Guest Mojoanna