Adelaide or Perth???..wife is leaning more to Adelaide..

Guest floorman

Guest floorman

Hi

Im a newbie to this site although a member of PIO and PP..i appreciate this post has been asked no doubt hundreds of times about Where is a good place for families to settle in Adelaide and how the work situation in the building trade is??

My family and i went to Perth last year on a reccie and loved it,i was offered a few sponsorship deals and decided to refuse and try for a 190 visa..well the time is nearly here to put in my EOI and my wife throws a curve ball that she has been researching Adelaide and thinks it would be more suited as Perth is too remote!!

I must admit Adelaide looks beautiful but im not sure how the work situation is(im a floorlayer by trade 20 yrs exp)...

Any help would be greatly appreciated on any of the above points...thanks

Guest Andig

Hi Floorman, spooky I am just going through that as well. I'm plumber by trade and was looking at Perth but started thinking was it to remote, and by the sounds of it maybe a bit expensive so I have decided to continue my journey to Adelaide!!

i have not done my EOI yet bet have my IELTS next month.

OH training to be teacher, and the schools look better for the kids, I don't know about you but from what I read they is mixed feelings towards trades getting work, or maybe just plumbers, this is something that's been on my mind for years so I'm going for it.

Let me know yours thoughts on the whole thing of which place you will go for.

Andi

Guest Chris_J

I can't speak for your trade, but we find Adelaide has everything closer like shops etc, but roads busier and public transport is not as good. However, everything closer is good, the weather is fantastic we think and not as humid, daylight saving here and not in WA, it's cheaper although wages may be a little less.

Guest Ledges

Hi there,