permanent residency

Guest Emmajo

Guest Emmajo

Hi all- i'm a permanent resident and have been for over 30yrs. I have a new brittish passport but figure I need a little something in there to grant me entry on return to Australia. Ive been on the immig website a couple of times but find the information conflicting- initially I thought I just needed a label (as we came over in 1979 and it was just a stamp re permanent status) but then I found the RRC subclass 155. It also says if I have the "stamp" not to apply for the RRV as this will cancel the previous?? Unfortuntely I no longer have the passport with the "stamp" but would the Government still have on file? Hope this makes sense as need advice- I found their "help" section of no use as they just sent the info from their website. Such a difference in charges re a label vs VISA, Im beginning to wonder if my 10 day holiday is worth it!!!! Thanks for reading

Hi all- i'm a permanent resident and have been for over 30yrs. I have a new brittish passport but figure I need a little something in there to grant me entry on return to Australia. Ive been on the immig website a couple of times but find the information conflicting- initially I thought I just needed a label (as we came over in 1979 and it was just a stamp re permanent status) but then I found the RRC subclass 155. It also says if I have the "stamp" not to apply for the RRV as this will cancel the previous?? Unfortuntely I no longer have the passport with the "stamp" but would the Government still have on file? Hope this makes sense as need advice- I found their "help" section of no use as they just sent the info from their website. Such a difference in charges re a label vs VISA, Im beginning to wonder if my 10 day holiday is worth it!!!! Thanks for reading