This is really bugging me now!! One for the nurses again!

Guest Kel87

Hi, I am literally sending hours a day on the Internet researching areas to live in where I'm likely to get work as a nurse, I've posted similar questions on pomsinoz and other sites but never get much response, Im going crazy thinking of it, I wake up and log onto the Internet and can't seem to get it off it for most of the day! (my poor kids:biglaugh:)

Ive never been to Adelaide before but for some reason both myself and husband just feel its right for us and our kids, we've never been big city living people, my family live in the Amish part of America and I love it! I've been told loads how boring Adelaide is, how backwards it is etc but it just sounds right for us and we really want to give it ago however having a job is obviously the most important Part of things working out when we arrive.

We will have a PR visa however due to childcare it will most likely only be myself working for the first while, I'm a 6 years experienced medical nurse and will be willing to work in any roles that I'm offered even casual work if it's likely I could make full time hours?

Looking for honest opinions, is it likely I'll find work (2014)? Would you look at other states? NSW for example appears to have loads of nursing vacancies however no matter how much I look at loads of areas I never get the feeling that it's the place for us.

Ofcourse there is no point moving to a state where I won't get work and we have to move again or return home because we have no money!

We will be coming with £20k which I know isn't much but not being home owners this is all from savings and all we'll have.

Thanks.

Guest hectorvector

Hi there,

like you I'm an rn and emigrated last September.

there are plenty of posts around but all tend to be either casual or contractual work.

if required you could easily work full time on a casual basis in order to get your foot in the door.