Pharmacist with 15 years experience & Sales Manager NO LONGER ON THE SKILLS LIST!!!

Guest kobi

Well, we lived the dream, from the UK anyway but unfortunately for myself and the missus everything has been put on hold for now.

A little about me and the wife:

Wife is a Senior Pharmacist currently employed as a manager of a large retail pharmacy. Wife is 37.

I'm a sales office manager aged 35, heading up a sales team of ten. 13 years experience of the petrochemicals industry.

For years I've wanted to move over to Aus but the wife always found excuses ( I first visited Aus with my folks over 20 years ago and I knew from then that it was where I wanted to be ).

Earlier this year we started to seriously look at the possibility of moving over - so we found forums ( this being the most helpful ) government sites, real estate site etc to give us as much info as possible.

I have to admit the extra impetus into the move was fuelled by such shows as 'wanted down under'.

Anyways, earlier this year ( April 2014 ) I made the trip over with the wife and we spent 4 weeks 'checking out australia'.

We did lots of research before hand and we always knew that Adelaide as going to be the place that we could

i) select as the region that listed our occupation skills

ii) similar to our lifestyle here in the UK - we are from Berkshire - close to London but not city types.

iii) loved the '20' min go anyway lifestyle that Adelaide offered.

Anyways, we loved our time there, we spent 1 week in NSW ( mainly Sydney ) a few days in Melbourne and 2 weeks in Adelaide and the surrounding areas.

We got back to the UK, the wife went in full steam ahead to sit some exams relating to Pharmacy and started the ball rolling regarding visa applications.

Literally 4 weeks ago my wifes skills occupation went from medium demand to low demand to not being required at all!