ready to start applying...what do i do

Guest skellysgirl

Guest skellysgirl

Right been waiting for a whilst now but i can finally start applying (have been waiting for my first years worth of work exp to finish)

And i need help from some of you please

Im pretty much considering doing it all myself i tried one company good advice but the numbers/price gave me didn't add up and i didn't want to be paying and paying without any clarity on what i was paying for, and then i tried a second on the recommendation of several people on here but the advise was just stuff i already knew, and then they didn't answer my second mail

So where do i start i am a graphic designer

Quickly my points add up at

Age 32- 25

Skills - 50

Work experience - 5

Language - 15

State sponsorship 10

Total 105

115 if i do ielts test confident i could pass but still not enough, if anyone knows of a further 5 hiding anywhere please advise

My skill is assessed by vetass ... so im assuming i just fill in the online assessment

after that what else do i do. What documents do i need, and can they be scanned and sent or do they need to be hard copy signed by an official etc?

Guest Taylors08

Hi, Just read your mail, we were in the same boat!!! My OH is doing the plumbers test with Vetassess on the 15th July.. What type of Visa you applying for?? We're going for the 175 and doing it alone. We felt like we werent getting anywhere with the agents. Although we got some excellent advice. If i remember rightly when we applied to vetassess, you couldnt scan the documents you had to send them and they had to be certified. We struggled with who can certify them and in the end got my friend whos a nurse to do them.

Hope this helps. Also we're from Teesside where about are you??

Guest Taylors08