aldinga beach,an overview please?

pablo

hello all, we havnt even been to oz,let alone aldinga,but from looking on the net and forums it seems a decent place to live, can anyone enlighten us as to wether there is supermarkets,pubs,restaraunts etc within walking distance of aldinga beach area?or is it similar to where my friend lives in perth,i.e 45 minute walk to his local pub?!i.e do we have to drive everywhere? im a bricklayer by trade and have been told there is plenty of work in aldinga district? ANY info would be helpfull as we are hopefully moving over early next year( if the house ever sells ) thanks

Guest sarahsmartiepants
hello all, we havnt even been to oz,let alone aldinga,but from looking on the net and forums it seems a decent place to live, can anyone enlighten us as to wether there is supermarkets,pubs,restaraunts etc within walking distance of aldinga beach area?or is it similar to where my friend lives in perth,i.e 45 minute walk to his local pub?!i.e do we have to drive everywhere? im a bricklayer by trade and have been told there is plenty of work in aldinga district? ANY info would be helpfull as we are hopefully moving over early next year( if the house ever sells ) thanks
You will have to drive and if you become a brick layer here you wont always work in Aldinga.

Aldinga has a lovely beach and I know a few people who are living there and building there.

Personally it is too far out for me to live, unless I had retired.

I always say everyone is different and we all come form diff walks of life. So what might only be good for me in retirement might be fantastic for you now.

You REALLY should wait til you come and make up your own mind. I know lots of people who have been put off subs on this and other forums only to end up loving it there

sarah

Guest redfoxy
You will have to drive and if you become a brick layer here you wont always work in Aldinga.