Electric plugs

ken&wendy

Guest Carl Hallam

Dont know where you can get them here, i am a Electrician and am taking two or three extension leads over uk style and just changing the plugs on those when i get there , if you think about it you cant change the plugs on a lot of stuff like modems/routers, mobile phone chergers, cordless phones, computer speakers, kids computer game (DS, PSP) chargers etc . So i suggest some extension leads to take. also means you dont have to change everything electrical you take

Guest graandjac
Dont know where you get them in the UK but here there bout $5 each in Bunnings and realy east to fit and they dont have fuses[/quote

Matt is dead right BUT be aware that by law you are not allowed to change plugs(not lecturing just letting you know as i did change all mine), if there is any electrical fire or damaged caused due to the changed plug by you you are liable. Daft i know but just be aware.

Guest turners
Dont know where you get them in the UK but here there bout $5 each in Bunnings and realy east to fit and they dont have fuses[/quote

Matt is dead right BUT be aware that by law you are not allowed to change plugs(not lecturing just letting you know as i did change all mine), if there is any electrical fire or damaged caused due to the changed plug by you you are liable. Daft i know but just be aware.

We have changed most of our plugs and think it's abit daft not being able to do it yourselfs so to speak

they shouldn't sell them in diy store if your not suposed to do it yourself

Laughable isn't it:jiggy::arghh:

Guest marty

Hi Guys,

You can change the plug tops without any problems, its the power points you can't change. Retail on a Clipsal plug top is $5.76 but you should be able to get them cheaper. HPM I know are cheaper but personaly the Clipsal product is 100's time better and eaiser to fit, instruction are in the packet

Guest kangomik

you better not tell the majority of Australia that you cannot change a plug !!!!!!