Best areas surrounding burnside hospital ?

Guest calwezoe

Guest calwezoe

Hi

I am currently studying towards my Midwifery qualification after whcih time I am hoping to relocate with my family.

I am hoping to secure a job at Burnside Hospital or the Women and Childrens hospital after recent contact with them.

Can any one please give me advice on the best family friendly neighbourhoods within commuting distance to the hospital. :)

I appreciate any information you can give including any other hospitals that offer maternity services.

Thanks ZOE X

Guest Libby1971

Near Burnside...

Tusmore Park

Kensington

Marryatville

Burnside

Colonel Light Gardens

Magill

Kent Town

these are all popular areas and are the ones that pop most easily to mind. I teach in this area and the kids are mostly from these suburbs.

As for near WCH, North Adelaide is a gorgeous suburb.

If you search using www.realestate.com.au you will find that properties in these areas are not cheap. If you plan on commuting, perhaps considering how long you would prefer to travel might narrow your search.

We are currently travelling between our place in Reynella East and WCH. It takes us from 30 mins to just over an hour, depending on the time of day.

To get to Burnside, it takes me roughly from 20mins to 45 mins again depending on time of day.

A couple more places to add to the list are: Stonyfell, Wattle park, Hazelwood Park, Rosylyn Park, Glenunga, Glen Osmond.

These are all great areas to live in - I actually live in Stonyfell (beside Burnside)

The schools are great and very sought after! (state schools)

Hope this helps!

Fiona

Hi, thanks for the reply's, we are willing to commute 30-45 mins drive from burnside if anyone has any other suggestions.

thanks

How about the north east? I live in golden grove nice here and rent is a lot cheaper then the lovely burnside area. also wynn vale, redwood park, banskia park and the area's this way should take abot 30- 45 mins to get to burnside.