Good family neighbourhoods?

Guest The Morleys

Guest The Morleys

Hi all, I'm new to poms in adelaide, I've been offered a job at the Royal Adelaide Hospital (I'm a nurse) and will be coming over in Jan 2010. I am married and have an 8 year old daughter.

I am trying to find a nice neighbourhood that is within 30minutes drive from the R.A.H with good schools and reasonably priced housing.

We will be renting to start with - could anyone tell me roughly how much a 3 bed would be per month?

Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated, and it would be nice to make a few friends before we move as we know no-one in Australia!!!

Thanks

Nina

if anyone wants to email me direct my email address is ninamorley@googlemail.com

Guest karyn1

Hi Nina,

Can't help you on the info on Adelaide as Im not there yet but hoping to be not long after you! What visa are you getting? We are going on a 176 hubby is carpenter, I'm registerd childminder here and hpoing to do same there! Where are you looking to live in Adelaide? You never know we could bump into each other - especially if you work in A & E - knowing my kids!

Guest The Morleys

Hi Karyn,

we're going over on a 475 (4 year tempory) visa - the hospital have offered me a 1 year contract initially and are sponsoring my visa - I would have prefered a full residential visa, but they take much longer and I just want to get to Oz ASAP!

My Husband is a Tradesman to he is a qualified plumber and plasterer over here....do you know whether it is easy to convert his UK qualifications to ones recognised in Oz....how has your hubby done it with his?

How old are you kids? I've got a little girl, she'll be nearly 9 when we move.