Career change

csobrien1966

After a while of thought and discussion with my family,

i have made a career change. I am in real estate . I have just joined ray white in seaford.

After buying and selling houses here and the hard time i had with agents not returning calls, some times even 2 weeks before a return call, i thought 'how hard is it to communicate with people that have put their biggest asset in life in your hands to sell?'. If i was an agent i would be in contact daily, let them know of all enquiries as they come in. Offer an appointment to view like in the uk during the weekdays, thus

not having to pay for open inspections, as we had to when selling our house. They just thought "cashed up poms they can afford it".

Then trying to get a rental, where do i start with that one lol.

Well being looked at like dirt at each and every open inspection, also

being told "put as much information on the application as you can because as soon as i shut this door i wont remember you". Offering 3 months rent in advance to secure a rental to be told "that is not how it works". I felt as soon as they heard my accent they were not in the slightest bit interested in renting to us.

So in regards to help school of motoring i will still be teaching and testing on a part time basis, with robert looking after it full time.

Chris

Guest Bakers

Congratulations & now at least if we ever do sell (gotta get built first!!) we know who we'll be turning too one of the most honest people i've had the pleasure of meeting, Good luck i'm positive you'll be a great real estate agent :)

Guest doje6863

We're looking to sell our place. Will give you a ring for an appraisal. Wish I had the guts to change careers. Ive been nursing 20+ years but have always wanted to be a wedding planner! Maybe Ill take a leaf out of your book.

Good luck with the new job.

donna