Looking to rent a property in Southern Adelaide

Guest watts10

Guest watts10

Can anybody help? We are looking to rent a 4 bedroomed, pet friendly property in Southern Adelaide. I am a registered nurse and I will be working in Bedford Park. We are hoping to arrive at the end of May and we have had no luck at finding a rental. I have enquired about a few properties but the agents are saying that we have to view before renting. I am now wondering if it would be better to wait untill we arrive! Any advise please would be welcome!!!!

Sam x

Guest lindagarrattley

Hi

From what I can tell everyone has the same problem. I'm hoping to be in Adelaide by end of May and living around Flinders Uni, Bedford Park. Although I've been looking online, I have not been able to secure perm. accom. either. Have you tried the short term furnished accom. as a temp measure? Best wishes Linda

Guest Roo1

It is difficult to secure a rental when you are not already here. Unfortuantly for tenants to be, there are a lot of people looking to rent and all chasing the best quality rentals (there's a lot of dives out there believe me).

Property managers therefore are in the position to pick and choose the best candidate for the rental and yes, although its not said, a visual inspection of what you look like, how your kids behave etc will have some merit on who gets the rental.

Wrong maybe, but thats life.

Judi x

Guest Guest75

I agree with Judi - agents want to actually see you in general so they can judge you by your appearance.

There are a lot of shocking rentals out there - even though they look very good on the pictures.

Guest chidsey

Hi there,

We have rental going. When we arrived we had the same problem. We have been here since Oct last year and and are buying, we had to take out a 12month lease and it ends oct this year so we still have 5 months left.