Where would you not live???

Guest leemina

Guest leemina

Hi

We're looking into areas to rent in South Australia, however having never been to SA or Australia at all we're confused at where to go. I'm a nurse and hubby works in IT/manufacturing and have two children (10 & 12). We've gained state sponsorship and 176 application is now underway, just doing more research into areas at the mo. Gonna stay in a holiday rental/caravan park i think at the beginning and look around the areas that we think may be appropriate. My question is: Which areas in South Australia would you not want to live in, and why?? Also which would you like to live in/or already live in and love and why??

Thanks

Guest cornish Busdriver

You gotta look at where your gonna be working and what kind of lifestyle you want.

My missus is a theater nurse at flinders and i work at morphettville; both of us has between 20 to 30 minutes travling to and fro work from seaford each day but we dont mind it as we love the area where we live and the layed back lifestyle it gives us.

Guest Guest75

A tough question!

Work and schools normally dictate where you live.

Most people don't put a big commute on their backs again here.

Spend time looking back through the posts here where folk recommend areas.

It's like any city,most people will not talk openly about the bad areas in case they offend anyone.

To be honest there are not that many.

Once you arrive common sense will show you where not to live.

We have some industrial areas in the North.

Some of the suburbs in the south would mean a long commute if you worked in the city or north of it.

You really need to look around once you arrive to be fair to Adelaide:cute::cute:

Its a simple answer to a some what difficult question.

My answer would be the UK