holiday rental needed

Guest jeannie oxford

Guest jeannie oxford

first time on here! we have commenced the pr visa process and are coming to adelaide for 3 weeks on 16 feb 08. we need to rent a nice place preferably with a pool. we are 2 adults and an 11 yr old boy. we need to check out high schools for the boy, hospitals for me (im a gynae nurse) and jobs for hubby(who is a welder).can anybody help? we really need to get a feel of the lifestyle so our boy is comfortable with this life changing move. hes ok about it - just nervous but we are all very excited. :jiggy::jiggy:

Hi there we arrived on the 31st October - hubby is a nurse (i am a midwife but haven't yet got registration with th NBSA so I am unable to work at the moment). My hubby started his job at Wakefield Hospital on Monday and is really enjoying it. He said that he was really made to feels welcome and the hospital has a really friendly feel about it. Friday is scone day so the chief exec provides scones and tea/coffee for all the staff (free). Andy thought that there was a catch but apparently not! I have a friend that works at the womens and Childrens hospital too and she really enjoys it there. I dont think that you will have a problem with finding a job - infact I think that your hand will be snapped off. The agencies seem to have a lot of work and pay very well so you could maybe start with one of those and figure out where you wanted to be before applying for something permanent. We stayed in at www.roorentals.com.au and were made to feel very welcome in a beautiful home with everything that you would need to make your stay fantastic, try www.downunderrentals.com.au too - I would try to book something asap as they do get booked up very quickly.

Good luck with everything - its the beginning of a roolercoaster ride - Enjoy!

Lindsey

Guest jeannie oxford