Rental Advice Please

Guest S A !!

Guest S A !!

OK big plan is to get to Adelaide (After brief trip o Perth and Melbourne to see freinds :wink: )

Hopeful ETA around OCT/NOV pending Visa, mirgratory capabilities...

So I work in IT and My wife is a Sports / Massage thearpist. 3 Kids all at school age.

64 zillion pound question:

Where in Adelaide / Region is best to start out renting ?

I thank you.

Guest gymnast11

well, we are emigrating in nov, everything booked, flights, meet and greet and no where to live ha ha , im on every site going , sent a ton of emails, and that is in any area of adelaide, im confident we will get something i wouldnt know which area is best, so id start looking now, as things are going so quickly and firstly i would do a holiday let for a couple of months to check out the areas, and get chance to see a estate agent, as not all the houses on these sites are what they say, that is the advice i have been given, well good luck and hope u dont av as much hassel as we have x michelle x

OK big plan is to get to Adelaide (After brief trip o Perth and Melbourne to see freinds :wink: )

Hopeful ETA around OCT/NOV pending Visa, mirgratory capabilities...

So I work in IT and My wife is a Sports / Massage thearpist. 3 Kids all at school age.

64 zillion pound question:

Where in Adelaide / Region is best to start out renting ?

I thank you.

Hi,

There will be plenty of opinion between those who live in the north...and those who live in the scenic south!!

A lot does depend upon where you are planning to work and whether you are willing to travel.

there is a very good sticky thread on suburbs and schools:

http://www.pomsinadelaide.com/forum/adelaide-migration-issues/22911-suburbs-schools-research.html

I would say anywhere from Hallett Cove to Aldinga....with the mid point being Port Noarlunga!

Tamara