House Swap

Guest Kathrine

Guest Kathrine

I am an Aussie nurse living with my husband and 2 kids in Flagstaff Hill.

I have been offered a job in London for 12 months beginning around October 2008.

We are wondering if anyone knows someone interested in a house swap (possibly car also).

We own a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house on a large block in a quiet cul de sac in the hills, 25 mins from the city.

We are hoping to live north or west of London and < 1 hour commute of central London.

Love to hear from anyone interested.

• 2 months later...
Guest alan smallman

Hi Kathrine

Just read your post. We're trying to get out to Adelaide (my wife and I have obtained jobs at the Memorial Hospital), but we can't sell our house in Boston. It's a shame you didn't get the job up here in Lincolnshire instead!!! How's the job going in London?

Cheers

Alan

Guest Martin and Val
I am an Aussie nurse living with my husband and 2 kids in Flagstaff Hill.

I have been offered a job in London for 12 months beginning around October 2008.

We are wondering if anyone knows someone interested in a house swap (possibly car also).

We own a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house on a large block in a quiet cul de sac in the hills, 25 mins from the city.

We are hoping to live north or west of London and < 1 hour commute of central London.

Love to hear from anyone interested.

Hi Kathrine,

Probably a bit late for you but we have our house up for rent and for sale if your interested. Six miles from the train station and easy access to M4 motorway into London. Available from 20th October. Please see the links below.

FOR RENT SEE: http://www.rightmove.co.uk/property/22824059

FOR SALE SEE: http://www.vebra.com/home/search/vdetails.asp?pid=14597134&cl=1098

Good luck with your move and wherever you end up.

Martin and Val

Guest alan smallman

Hi Kathrine