where to live

Guest coral

Guest Guest75

Hi Coral

It really depends on what you want and need.

Adelaide is quite spread out with many different areas from beach to inner city to hills/farms.

Will you need to be near work?

Do you mind commuting??

:)

Guest cornish Busdriver

Im a bus driver here and drive around all the different areas.

I would keep away from Prospect / Blair Athol and Port adelaide areas as there quiet depressing.

It depends on the lifestyle your after.

We live out at Christies Beach and it brilliant with everything there and a great beach also very friendy people.

Hi Coral,

This is a very hard question to answer as everyone likes where they live otherwise they wouldn't live there. People like/want different things from their surrounding areas. They also see things differently. For instance Matt likes his local beach. We dont rate it much. Its lovely to the eye but don't like the 'feel' of the sand, if you get me. We love other beaches which Matt may find not to his liking. The same goes for suburbs. We like the Morphett Vale/Woodcroft/Reynella location. Others may not.

Basically you cannot decide on an area until you see it first hand for yourself. Before we came out we had a list of suburbs we thought we would like to live in. We ended up living in a suburb that was never in the running. Places we were recommended really didn't suit us. I'm not saying Matt is wrong about CB as you too may find its perfect for you.

My advice is when you get here make sure you are booked in a short term rental for as long as you can afford and have a good look round.

Pete

Guest ReadyPenny

I agree with Pete. Before our reccie we were dead set on a coastal suburb to be near the sea. After driving around considerably for days on end, we actually preferred the Adelaide Hills and have secured a rental in Eden Hills for our arrival in just over a weeks time.