First Car Wanted - Auto

Ashleigh

Hi Everyone,

So i'm a bit of late driver and finally passed my test this week! I am looking for my first car, I just want a cheap run around to begin with until i am a bit more experienced then i will invest in a more expensive long term car!

If anyone knows of anything available please let me know. I am South but willing to travel. As long as it runs that is the main thing :-)

Hi Everyone,

So i'm a bit of late driver and finally passed my test this week! I am looking for my first car, I just want a cheap run around to begin with until i am a bit more experienced then i will invest in a more expensive long term car!

If anyone knows of anything available please let me know. I am South but willing to travel. As long as it runs that is the main thing :-)

Hi Ashleigh,

Congratulations on passing your test. I too was a late driver...at 30!

What type of car are you after & what's your budget? We are looking at selling our 2006 Mitsubishi Outlander in the next week. Its been a great vehicle, were going overseas for a while so its no longer needed.

I will get some pics and put up a post shortly with all the details.

Nat & Gaz :-)

Trouble with enquiries like that is they offer a restricted choice and could result in something being bought that wouldn't have if the purchaser had more options open to them. Also there is the element of "hard sell" (whether actually present or not) that could sway the purchaser towards something they don't really want.