Removals companies-obligation for delivery?

huggesy

Just a quick question not sure if anyone can answer or not?

We had our stuff packed up 02/04/2013 to go in a shared container with a certain removal company I will not name, it still hasn't left the UK yet.

In the paperwork it states 10-14 weeks door to door, if it does arrive within this time frame have we got any come back on them?

Guest Claire-n-tel

Hi Huggesy!

I guess it might depend on what the paperwork is, ie is it an infomation leaflet or a signed contract? also the actual wording ie does it say some thing like 'most take 10-14 weeks' 'approxamatly 10-14 weeks' etc or that 'it will arrive in 10-14 weeks'

i have no personal experience of your situation (thankfully!) just ideas :)

I doubt very much you will have any come back. It will probably also say (in much finer print no doubt) that for shared containers you have to wait for another consignment to fill the container and the time given is an average time rather than a guarantee.

Sounds about right would imagine something in the small print, I will have a look later.

But I can definitely say the fantastic service I received before collection and when they packed everything up, doesn't seem to have continued with their customer service, seeing as I have been having to chase them up to find out what is going on, not sure I can recommend them wait and see when our stuff arrives .....eventually.

Hi There,