Golden grove

Guest teamV

Sorry I know these questions are hard to answer,but as I'm a truck or deisel mechanic ,most of the of the jobs I've seen advertised are in and around wingfield.So that seems to be the best area for us to start out ,I'm not mad on a big travel to work and we live in a quiet area of the country here in the lakes,so with 2 young boys ,Glenn will be 5 when we arrive and Alex about 18 months ,would golden grove suit our needs and as Its looking like the north for us are there any other area's we should be looking at.Nothing is set in stone as I haven't got a job yet.

I really want to start or buy my own buisness, as thats what we have in the uk ,but a year or 2 working for someone else would give us time to settle in with hopefully a bit less stress.

Thanks Kev.

Guest shella_n

Golden grove is lovely - you could also look at redwood park. Golden grove has nice new modern affordable houses, excellent school etc. Only negative for me is it's just that bit too far from the beach for me

Hi Kev, Golden Grove is nice and so are most of the surrounding areas and it's not that bad a commute to Wingfield along the Port expressway. Don't worry too much about advertised jobs as the best way is to go in to companies and hand your CV over personally. This is what I done and I had a start within a week of trying to find work, there are plenty jobs out there for diesel mechanics.

Peter

Hi Kev, Golden Grove is nice and so are most of the surrounding areas and it's not that bad a commute to Wingfield along the Port expressway. Don't worry too much about advertised jobs as the best way is to go in to companies and hand your CV over personally. This is what I done and I had a start within a week of trying to find work, there are plenty jobs out there for diesel mechanics.

Peter