Help regarding 820 Partner Visa

becky2015

I arrived here on a PMV 300 visa. Got Married in Jan was granted my 820 in March only took 2 months.

However the only documents I had uploaded were my ID and character information.

Case Officer told me he did not require any information about my relationship as this was assessed when I applied for my PMV.

I am just confused how long I wait for my permanent visa. I have been told I will get an email in 2years to provide further information. Wondering if I should upload this now.

However I have concerns about the finincial side as I am unable to gain ongoing work until I am a permenant resident. We both do not want joint bank accounts. I put money into my husbands account.

The social stuff I am not sure about as there is nothing we attend with both our names on. We have different interests but watch movies together and go for meals. Just wondering how in depth information they require.

Would like to know if anyone as been granted this before the 2 years?

Thank you

It won't happen before the 2 years as that is the timeframe they work to for this visa.

With regards to what evidence you'll need to provide at the 2 year mark it will be to show your relationship is ongoing, you are still a couple and so forth. Its no good uploading things now as you are still very early on into the 2 year period and you need to provide evidence for the entire 2 years when the time comes. So just stockpile it now for when its needed.