Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Title
      Liked
      times
      Rep

best way to get my electrical A Grade license

hi all,

I'm moving to Adelaide in 6months and looking to do my electrical license when i get there, I'm a fully quillified electrician in the UK, i have read a few ways to do this but they have all been from 5 years ago, has anyone had to do this or know the best way to do this? any help would be much appreciated.

thanks in advance
      Dave.

Title
      Liked
      times
      Rep
      http://www.cbs.sa.gov.au/contact-us/

This is the website where you apply for the license search around and it might give you some idea of what you need to complete to get the license

Title
      Liked
      times
      Rep
      Thanks Philly47. But that is more for businesses, I'm just looking to get my qualifications switched over. Which involves night school and a final test. But thanks for the reply :)

Title
      Administrator
      Liked
      times
      Rep
      Have a browse of the search returns on 'electrical licence' http://www.pomsinadelaide.com/forum/...archid=1142936

Or try your own search terms if that doesn't give you anything and see if you can find what you are after :)

Title
      Liked
      times
      Rep
      Quote Originally Posted by daveblue123 View Post
      Thanks Philly47. But that is more for businesses, I'm just looking to get my qualifications switched over. Which involves night school and a final test. But thanks for the reply :)
      That's where you would need to apply for your license to work they would tell you where you need to do any course necessary ie TAFE etc

Title
      Liked
      times
      Rep
      Sorry for the late reply guys. Been overseas for the past 2weeks. Will give it a go and let you know how I get on thanks

Title
      Liked
      times
      Rep
      Perhaps make contact with Peer Veet for some guidance and additional information.....

http://www.peer.com.au/Training/Reco...6/Default.aspx