Meet

Guest paulocon

Hi Lindsey and Andy

Yes it would be a good idea to meet up. If you want to organise something we would be pleased to go along with it.

We just can't wait to go now, especially now that the cold weather has arrived. After looking at other peoples experiences it looks like it could be about July before we get our visa. Then we have to put our house up for sale and wait for it to sell. Houses are selling quickly in our area so hopefully we could be in Australia by September.

Keep in touch.

Paula and Adrian

Hi there

I am a midwife and Andy is a nurse - we are applying under Andy's skills - 136 modl. We too are looking at Seaford Rise. I have a friend in Adelaide - also a midwife who has just bought a plot of land - $95,000 in Mount Barker. I am going to keep an open mind about areas though until we get there.

Shall we arrange a meet in early March sometime or end of February? :idea:

Lindsey

Guest paulocon

Hi, yes no worries - if you organise it with Andy and Lyndsey as well - we will go along with what ever you sort out!!!!

Have you both been watching Wanted Down Under??

Paul

Guest Guest75
You could arrange a meet up in Belair National Park - its lovely there and there is an adventure playground for the kiddies and also bbq facilities and shelters in case of rain.

If you plan to arrange a meet in winter, there is Fresh Choice restaurant not far from Marion Shopping Centre. You book a table say of 20 people but you won't get charged if that many don't turn up. Its an all you can eat restaurant and they don't rush to get you out of the door.

I'll agree on Belair - an excellent place to meet up.Not too bad in Winter as long as it's not raining.

• 2 weeks later...
Guest Rachel & Paul
Hi Paul

Yes we have been watching Wanted Down Under. We have watched every episode. Adelaide looks really nice doesn't it? It just makes us want to get there asap.

Paula

Then whats stopping you? See you out here soon for a BBQ and a beer or 7.