New to Adelaide- 28, female, Scottish- hello!

Guest mhamha

Guest mhamha

Hello,

I replied to a couple of threads but as I'm new to this, thought it might be better to make my own thread? I'm 28, Scottish, and arrived over here just a few days ago. I'm planning on being here just for a year to begin with, and then depending how much I like it, might arrange to stay longer!

I am quite a social person though and finding it a bit lonely as I don't know many people, so would be up for meeting up to have a chat with anyone! I am working part-time at UniSA but am sorting out some more employment in the near future.

I am missing tea, central heating and British chocolate at the moment, but liking Adelaide- it's a beautiful city and the view from the hills is stunning. Any tips on things to do to meet people and make friends, or must-sees?

thanks!

Mhairi

PS this post is quite early but I'm awake with Jet Lag!

Guest cornish Busdriver

Hiya Mha

well if you dont mind us old gits (40) im always up for a coffee, beer and a chat.

Im afraid you just gotta cuddle a koala and feed a kanga whilst ya here lol lol lol

Hi- Just sent you a PM- thought you might like to meet my wife, Amy. She loves tea, AND chocolate and will be able to give you good advice on both! It might have gone to your email- I'm not sure if my PMs work for some reason- its not in my sent box...

Cheers

Jim

Guest mhamha

thanks guys- what a friendly response! Would like to arrange a party but not likely with my living arrangements at the mo, though meeting for a coffee / drink always good! Send me a PM if you fancy meeting and I'll do the same if you've written above!

Ta

Mha

• 2 weeks later...
Guest Cat83

Hi Mhairi

Hope your settling into Adeaide life! Im moving to adelaide in November with my fiance who is australian but would love to meet up with some scottish girls! And i know of a place that sells cadburys chocolate!!

Cat x

Hi Mhairi,