Any UK vets working in Adelaide?

Guest rharvey

Guest rharvey

Hiya, I'm a new grad vet coming over from the UK to start work in Adelaide Hills, just wondered if there are any other UK vets working in Adelaide that could give me an insight as to what it is like?! Many Thanks

• 3 months later...

There is a vet we take our cats to see (when they let us). The owner is Dr Derek McNair, from Scotland - I can't see he has his own website though but this is his details http://www.yelp.com.au/biz/parade-norwood-veterinary-clinic-norwood I don't think he does a lot of the hands on stuff himself these days and has a few vets working for him - who are all good. He is also a bit of a celebrity - heard him give advice on the radio a few times. He's been in Adelaide for a long time and he is a really nice fellow and the other vets working there are excellent. I started taking my cats to him back in 1996.

• 2 weeks later...
Hi there,

My husband and I are moving over in March next year. We're both vets and he already has a job but I will be looking to do small animal locum work initially. Are you over there now? How are you getting on?

Emma

Hi I work at and manage a small animal practice in Blackwood called Hills Veterinary centre. Iam a Glasgow graduate and have lived and worked here for 6 years. We sometimes need locums so let me know when you're arriving in case we have anything available. You are welcome to ring me for a chat at work if you want. Jane

Guest rharvey