Meet up in the UK - North Lincolnshire & Yorkshire

Guest MandiMR2

Guest MandiMR2

:idea:

Any members interested in a meet up in or around North Lincolnshire & Yorkshire? or is there one occurring in any of these area's that I haven't come across?

I'm a nurse & my partner is an electrician, we're moving to Adelaide in Jan & thought it would be good to meet other members & share experiences & advice face to face & hopefully make some new friends, Mandi.

Hi Mandi I too am a nurse and we would be happy to meet up with you if the meet up is in yorkshire, we will in Leeds. Hopefully we can all meet up soon. Lisa

Hi soccer65, how is life back there in my old home town of Leeds? I will be back there in November sometime and can only hope the weather is as you have now!! Have a nice meet If you make it and good luck with emmigration matters.

Keith

HI Keith, Leeds itself is a great place to live , has its ups and downs like everywhere else. The rugby and football not great at the moment but its where our loyalties lie. The country itself is let down. The weather is a shocker to be honest yesterday it was red hot, then windy then it rained then we had thunder and lightening so apart from snow we experienced everything yesterday, my god its muggy though. It is nice to get out and about, you just cant go anywhere when its raining.. Where abouts in Leeds were you ? hope the weather still ok for November and that you have a great time. and thank you , need all the luck we can get right now.