Would like to meet....

Guest Suziep

Guest Suziep

Hi,

We are looking to migrate to Adelaide from Suffolk, UK. Would love to meet up with anyone nearby to share handy hints, news & views. Flying to Adelaide for a reckie in October.

Hi

My inlaws live in Suffolk in a little village not far from Ipswich. Otober is a lovely to time to come to Adelaide for your recce - should be warmig up nicely by then but hopefully still quite green from the winter rains!

Good luck with all your plans, and any questions wwe can help you with, fire away!

Diane

Guest Suziep

Hi there,

We live 30 minutes drive from Bury St Edmunds & it still is a great place! We live on a rural farm so still pretty safe for us to although most of our local crime is committed by people who appear to drive hundreds of miles to target one particular area. I have been longing to migrate to Australia for about 6 years, I then met George my partner & did not progress with my visa - silly move! Now I long to be over there and struggling as although we both have a recognised skill do not have a degree to prove it! I have 20 years experience but now the visa system has changed it is hard work collating all of the paperwork, still, worth it in the end. Sue

Guest Suziep

Hi Diane,

We are about 20 miles from Ipswich on the outskirts of a small village. If all goes well & we obtain our visas, I will also have inlaws living in a little village near Ipswich! Our holiday can't come quick enough, I have become so distant with the UK I can't wait to leave.... Sue

Hi Suzie

We moved out to Oz from Suffolk (near Ipswich) in January. We were in Melbourne initially but are now in Adelaide been here for a month only. Don't know how much advice we can give you but will help all we can.

HALT

Guest Suziep