Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Too far??

Title
      Liked
      121 times
      Rep

Too far??

Hi
      Please excuse my Scottish idea of distance, I live in a country you can drive from top to bottom in a day! We have been looking at living around Port Noarluga area, well South of the City anyway, but as a nurse I don't want to limit my work prospects in hospitals when I first arrive, so is it too far to drive to hospitals North of the City? Would hope eventually to get a job near where I live but would first take just about anything! I would rather live where I prefer and commute, but am I being silly with the distances? Thanks for any info
      Gill :daydreaming:
      Gill, nurse, and Mal, ROV pilot tech.

Title
      Liked
      269 times
      Rep
      That depends how far north you might be planning to go! If you're talking about say the Lyell in Elizabeth then that would be quite some commute!Gawler is even further.So how far north?Any idea?
      malkitek likes this.

Title
      Liked
      121 times
      Rep
      Hi,
      Well, anywhere I get work, but am really a neuro/ stroke nurse so probably the RAH? I believe there is also neuro rehab in a hospital near there, but imagine I would be very lucky to get exact job I want! Thanks
      Gill

Title
      Liked
      240 times
      Rep
      Gill,
      Your looking about an hour and half from Noarlunga to Elizabeth in the rush hour at the moment. Hope this helps.
      malkitek likes this.

Title
      Liked
      211 times
      Rep
      You can get the train from Noarluga to the city then a short walk along north tce to the hospital.
      When they build the new hospital the walk will be shorter.
      Loads of people do this trip every day.
      Rob
      malkitek likes this.

Title
      Liked
      4221 times
      Rep