Rush Hour

jimmyskinner

Jaynes first day at work today, I drove her to work, left our house in Grange at 7-14am and arrived at railway station North Terrace at 7-33am:biggrin:, and we drove steady,Also a lot of people seem to think drivers in SA are bad, I used to drive 1800 miles a week all over Uk and have driven about 4000 over here and think the drivers there are much worse, if you do see bad driving they're probably British. :rolleyes:

Hi, I don't find driving in bad from noarlunga, but if I'm too close to 4 pm on the way home I do get stuck on south road, which is a pain! I do find the driving a bit erratic but as a fairly terrible driver myself am enjoying the wacky races! As I also now drive an automatic my hubbie says it's like I'm at the dodgems! I chose to take this as a compliment :)

Gillx

Guest Ryan T. Lion

My commute to Seacliff station is about 60 seconds.

The train is 21 minutes into Adelaide, and my office is on the other side of the subway.

Beat that.

<invites flames and runs for cover>

My journey from Morphett Vale to Lonsdale usually takes 5 mins, and this week it's still 5 mins.... :biglaugh:

Seriously though I don't like the journey into the city or across town much, there's just to many traffic lights. Took 45 mins to get to the Hackney hotel on Friday night after 6:30pm, it's only 30km, traffic wasn't that bad, but stopped at nearly every set of lights, wasn't much quicker coming home. Driving around is very easy, just slow.