Hello

mydearboy

Hi all, newbie here :)

We are a couple in our mid 30's no children (yet) Just in the last stages of getting our PR175, we are planning on moving to adelaide after xmas, we are currently looking at areas we could afford to move to, we would be looking to buy our first home for around $350000 can anyone reccomend any suburbs to us? we are looking at south adelaide, anywhere from adelaide to aldinga!!?!?!

I am an occupational therapist who works in mental health and am going to apply to the south adelaide trust which i believe is situated in Norralunga as soon as my visa is granted, any fellow mental health workers out there? be good to chat to some.

So thats all for now and Hi to all:biglaugh:

Darren & Lisa

Guest kangomik

Wait till you arrive before making your mind up on one area.

I know we all want to feel as though we know where we will be, and to feel settled. But to make such a big move and not spend a while sussing the "feel" of the place is a shame.

Wait till you arrive before making your mind up on one area.

I know we all want to feel as though we know where we will be, and to feel settled. But to make such a big move and not spend a while sussing the "feel" of the place is a shame.

Hi, obviously i would not purchase a home for some time when im there, we plan to rent for 6 months but i would like to have an idea of the areas and rent within these areas to get the "feel", as i have said we are prepared to live anywhere in south adelaide and would love to hear which of these areas are afforable to our price range and what these areas offer.

Thanks again

Darren & Lisa

Guest kangomik

Liken your question to.

where is a good place to live in the UK, from Manchester to birmingham.

Obviously you see this as a little silly.

So thats why i say look around.

As for prices, they are mixed in most areas.

Guest kangomik

I forgot to add. I don't want to see this as newbie bashing....... this forum does not have this culture.