hey :D

Guest clairw75

Guest clairw75

Hey peeps :)

I am a UK nurse looking to emigrate to Adelaide in the not too distant future, I actually have a telephone interview on thurs eve this week which I am both dreading and looking forward too!

Its for the RAH ED as this is my area, am quite nervous!

I have a hubby of 14 years and 2 children aged 13 and 8 who are kinda on board with the idea - it wont be real for them until we are on the plane i think!

My hubby is supportive and excited, I just cant wait!

I have a few questions though which I'm sure i'll find the answers to in this fab forum!

speak soon :)

Guest VickyB

Hi Clair,

I worked at the RAH ED for a year (2006-2007) if you have any question please feel free to ask? Great department and staff, but no 4hr time limit, you still have people waiting in the department for 24hrs + VERY BUSY!!!

Hope the interview went well. Vicky

Guest clairw75

Thanks Vicky :)

thats really helpful, i realised they have no 4 hour target at the mo dont know if they will have at any point in the future.

why did you leave? where are you working now?

take care :)

Clair

Guest VickyB

Actually moved back to the UK for 2 years. Have just returned with our 7 month old daughter so looking at picking up some casual (bank) shifts soon. Considering either Ashford or RAH. Ashford is a private hospital with a small but busy ED, always looking for staff they actually sponsored me initially.

Good luck with everything, how did the interview go? Vicky

Guest clairw75

Hi Vicky :)

The interview went ok I think - thanks for asking! I'm eamiling my References today and some questions I have about Nurse roles - maybe you can answer this for me also?