Introducing - Us!!

lornznpaul

Hi All,

Well although this is my first post, I've been reading this site for almost a year now and gathering so much valuable information from you all! We have just lodged our SA SS application and are hoping to hear something in the next few weeks from a CO after starting our process in October last year.

OH is a carpenter and I am an administrator and we are hoping to work in our chosen professions when we finally arrive in Adelaide. We have had our house on the market for a few months and haven't had much luck so far, so if we are still in the same position when we get our visa, we will fly to Adelaide in February/March to activate the visa's and have a reccie trip.

We have friends in Golden Grove and in Hallett Cove so will spend time with both to have a good look around the different areas and where we would initially like to rent when we make the permanent move.

We are in our early thirties and don't have any children so would love to maybe meet up with any other couples who can give us an insight to how they live their lives in Adelaide and who can give us any tips about how they settled in their new surroundings!

Hope we get some replies!

Lorna & Paul

Guest mayjess

Good Luck to you with your move & house sale

im in the same boat trying to sell my house, dont give up, it will go.

Hallett Cove is beautiful, thats were I lived.

Mayjess

Guest CHORLEY GIRL

Hi there,

Well sorry to dissapoint can't help with your question but just wanted to say high and welcome to the forum. Myself and OH are both in our 30's and have booked our flights for Jan, however we are flying to Perth first, was initially to see friends, long story they are now moving to Queensland but we will hopefully be arriving in Adelaide beginning of Feb.