Seriously considering

Guest bigdamnhero

Guest bigdamnhero

:eek: Hi all.

Having experienced Adelaide as a wonderful place ( and have the wife's brothers and Dad living there), i am seriously considering coming out there. Selling the house here wont be a major issue, nor will having my wife apply as she is a brit citizen, but a former resident of Australia in her ealry years (0-15 yrs).

Im worried though. It means uprooting and leaving everyone here, just bring wifey and two youngsters ( 5 yrs and 9 months). Also dont have a job to come to and am interested in advice to help this part - which to me is the most important at this stage.

I am a qualified counsellor (therapist in humanistic counselling) and am experienced iin working in the drugs/alcohol rehab fioeld. I am a programme manager for a 12 step programme at present.

How will this experience and a diploma qualification affect my options? And i wish to live/work in Adelaide?

Help!!!!

hello and welcome!!

if going to adelaide is your goal then you have come to the right place.

there is always someone who can help or at least point in the right direction!

unfortunately it's not me this time :D - we've only just sent our visa application off and we are going under oh's skills as a fitter -

but we have the same worries in regards to jobs, children, living ... :eek:

but just hang in there - others will join in soon!

Guest Jane & Tony

Hi

Don't worry!!!

First find out if your particular trade is on the demand list, then get an agent. They are expensive but worth their weight in gold. If you get the visa application wrong it costs a lot of money and you can't apply again for two years if you fail.

We are using Ian Harrop & associates. We haven't been with him for long but he is v good so far and has been reccomended on this site several times now

Good luck

It is a muc better lfe over there for you and your kiddies

J&T x

Guest nikkiandlee

Hiya,