Like Tree2Likes
    • 1 Post By Guest75
    • 1 Post By debslen

Thread: More Adelaide Wannabes !!!

More Adelaide Wannabes !!!

Hi Guys

I'm new to this I.T. stuff and the emigration system , so forgive me if i post in the wrong place or manage to close the whole system down !!

Thought i would introduce myself and the family. Im Kev (36), Cassey (a very young 41), Euan (6) and Ryan (5).
      We are currently living in Milton Keynes in Buckinghamshire, England. I am a Police Officer and Cassey has her own Hair and Beauty Salon.
      We have recently started our application for emigration under the state sponsorship scheme for South Australia. We are waiting for the TRA to be approved, which "fingers crossed" should be tomorrow (Wednesday).
      Cassey has been to Oz before and stayed in Perth for 1 year and has raved about it for the last 9 years !!!
      She has talked me round to the idea and we are going for it.
      I must admit that the whole migration thing absolutely terrifies me , but you only live once!!
      Look forward to making friends on here and seeing you all in the future........

Bye bye from a very cold UK.

Kev Cassey and the boys

hi im steve
      we are emigrating to sa on the 20th this month hope everything goes ok for you with tra
      i went to perth and adelaide last year and cassey is right, icant wait eather

Hi Steve

All go for you then.

Good luck with every thing and i think you'll definately have a Happy Christmas !!

All the best let us know how you get on .....

Kev , Cas and the boys

The Dog Comes Too
      Hi Kev, good luck with the process! I spent 3 months in Perth in my backpacking days, too many years ago. I probably had my best time there out of all the places i had the pleasure to stay at that time. We did a reccie to Adelaide in Feb 2008 and we all loved it. These sites are a good place to do research, and get advice and help when needed. All the best, Paul.

Hi Paul