• Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

What am I getting myself into!!!

Hi, we're new to this site so will genuinely value all of ur advice on anything! I'm a Registered Learning Disability Nurse hoping to emigrate to Adelaide within the next 18 months with my OH Macca, Harry 8, Molly 6 and Henry 2. I'm gonna start printing forms off soon to get my qualification assessed, however, I've been informed by a lady at NBSA that RNLD's haven't been used for many years in SA! Are there any of you out there already who can give me advice/info on the LD world? Will I struggle to find work when out there? Oh God my head hurts! It's all very confusing! Wer're going to an emigration exhibition next month thou so hopefully will get some free help and advice!

Anyway gotta go, so pleeeeease send me any advice.
      Many thanks

Hallett Cove, Adelaide
      160 times
      Hellloooo MissJones!
      Love the name by the way! I can't help you on the nursing front as I haven't got a clue but any other advice about Adelaide in general, just ask away.

I'm sure the emigrating fair will help you out tonnes. Maybe there you should chat to an emigrating agent as using one of them will take "most" of the stress out of the visa paperwork.

Anyway, good luck and keep us all on PIA updated!!;)

Judi x
      Last edited by Roo1; 14-09-2007 at 08:58 AM. Reason: Bad spelling!!!!!

Richard & Amanda

Can't help with the nursing......but we are also going to an emigration exhibition at the NEC on 29th Sept, 2 tickets for 10 if you are near to them. Its part of the Place in the Sun exhibition going on there.

Hi Miss Jones.
      I'll never get used to the name though I'm afraid, my daughters dance teacher is a miss Jones and Also my sons reception teaches was Mrs jones so I am all Jonesed out. However both are very nice people they just have the teachers knack of making you want to sit down and put your hand up to ask a question.