SA, sell it to me!!!

Guest libbysmum

Guest libbysmum

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie on here, but have been a member on PIO for some time, after about a year of shall we shan't we's, we lodged our 175 non csl visa app in dec 09. With all the changes and the ministers issue with "hairdressers" which we have applied under, it seems SS may be the route for us to go. We were always drawn to queensland, who don't sponsor hairdressers. SA is the only other state which we may like to settle, and does sposnsor, so please all replies to this thread extremely welcome.

Here's some info about our family, we are both 28, have two children 3 and 2. The other half is a traditinal mens barber.

In terms of work, what is it like out there hairdressing wise? Are there traditional barber shops?? (when searching for jobs can't seem to find any specifically for mens hair) Might there be call for a more traditional mens barber shop out there, where a bloke can get a quick neat haircut in 5 minutes flat?? He also does alot of hot towel shaving etc, is there much of that at all?

Sorry for all the questions, just thought people living out there may have a few thoughts on this.

What is there to do in terms of activities, theme parks, wildlife parks etc for the kids, and how involved can you get a dog in everything??

Anyways got to go, school run, already late!!!:confused:

Cheers Sarah

Can't answer any specific questions about hairdressing, but from a customer's point of view, my husband goes to a traditional barber's shop and there is another one at the top of the road where a lovely old Italian guy called Vince chain-smokes his way through his barbering! So sounds like there is the demand anyway.....