Hello gang

Guest hopefulnurse

Guest hopefulnurse

Hi to all,

just a quick hello from sunny Liverpool. I am Jim married to Angela and we have three boys, aged 12,9,8. We currently live in Liverpool and have been looking at making the leap to Perth for the past 12 months, we have got no further than talking and thinking about it, but we are finding ourselves increasingly drawn to Adelaide. Like most people posting on this site we want a better standard of living for ourselves but ultimatly our children. I am a district nurse in the UK, and my wife is hoping to start training as a midwife this coming Sept.

Will post more topics as i have questions arising

Jim

Guest dglamoore

Hi Jim, Angela and boys

Welcome to the site :lol: There are a good friendly mix of both UK and Adelaide residents on here so post away and I am sure someone will be able to help with any questions :D

Lisa

Guest ladybird

Hello,

Welcome to the board. Everyone is really friendly and any questions you might have are soon answered. I'm a midwife so i'll let you know what the hospitals etc are like when we get back from a little reccie to adelaide. Is your wife already a nurse or is she doing direct entry??

There's another family who are midwife and nurse on the boards who are already going through the process, we're just starting out so they'll be some of us to help with the 'nursey' side of things.

Guest hopefulnurse

Thanx guys for the warm welcome, in answer to your question Victoria, Angela is going direct entry to Uni, considered going now and she train over there but at least here she would be funded for training.

Jim

Hi Jim

Very excited for you. I am an Adelaide boy living in Nottingham with my english wife. She is keen to become a mid wife and I am trying to convince her to study in Adelaide.

I would swim back tomorrow if she said lets go but she wont go until she is 100% ready.

Flinders Uni offer midwifery courses and they have a great web site.