On the way

Guest guest5933

Guest guest5933

Hello,

Having been offered a post as mental health nurse in Adelaide, due to start April 2011, I am ploughing through all the paperwork. IELTS test passed, application for reg sent.

Greatly looking forward to getting over there and exploring the country.

Guest angiestaff
Hello,

Having been offered a post as mental health nurse in Adelaide, due to start April 2011, I am ploughing through all the paperwork. IELTS test passed, application for reg sent.

Greatly looking forward to getting over there and exploring the country.

congratulations on ur new job, i work as a mental health nurse with cnahs, been in adelaide for 15 mths now, anything i can help with just message me

ange

Guest guest5933

thanks angiestaff. no doubt i will have questions nearer the time, laughs. in the meantime, can you recommend some lettings agents....i am travelling on my own, so will be looking for a small unit to start with, plan to get a place nearer the beach when i am settled.

Guest angiestaff
thanks angiestaff. no doubt i will have questions nearer the time, laughs. in the meantime, can you recommend some lettings agents....i am travelling on my own, so will be looking for a small unit to start with, plan to get a place nearer the beach when i am settled.

i know there's a few people on here that deal with renting etc... i'm sure they'll be able to help, we went on realestate.com a lot in the uk then when we came here (we stayed in a hotel for 2 weeks) we viewed 2 and chose the 2nd one in west lakes

i think most people find it easier to clinch a rental when they're actually here in adelaide, perhaps try to get a short term let or hotel when u first arrive and b4 u start work and then you can have a blitz of all the agents

i found it easy to clinch the rental because i had my work contract to show them that i was full time employed, try and meet with ur employer when u arrive and get ur contract.

ange

Guest guest5933